Pocket Publications, LLC

1338 E Palm Lane

Phoenix, AZ 85006



Be The First To Know

Sign up for our newsletter






HI RES master title up.png

A brand new collection of TEN solos for snare drum (plus optional electronic element). Composers include: Andy Akiho, John Psathas, Casey Cangelosi, Paul Rennick, Ted Atkatz, Joe Tompkins, Larnell Lewis, Michael Eagle, Timo Andres and Shaun Tilburg.  


This Month's


Equally at home in orchestral, solo, and chamber music roles, Dr. Matthew McClung has appeared with a wide variety of prestigious ensembles throughout the United States. Recent engagements include guest principal percussionist with the Phoenix Symphony and the Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra. He has also performed with the Houston Grand Opera, the Hawaii Opera Theater, the Glimmerglass Opera Orchestra, and ROCO, plus the symphony orchestras of Arkansas, Austin, Corpus Christi, Hong Kong, Honolulu, Houston, Kentucky, Lexington, Maui, Phoenix, San Antonio, and Victoria.

Matthew holds an engineering degree from the University of Cincinnati and a Master of Music degree from the Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music. He is also the recipient of the first Doctoral degree ever awarded in percussion performance from the Shepherd School of Music at Rice University. Currently, Dr. McClung serves as an Associate Professor of Music at Texas A&M University Corpus Christi and the principal percussionist of both ROCO and the Glimmerglass Opera Festival.